Subject: ThreeTwo'99
From: ThreeTwo Festival of New Music (
Date: Wed Dec 08 1999 - 18:59:07 EST

6th Annual Festival of Contemporary Music

Sunday, December 12, 1999, 5pm
Renee Weiler Concert Hall
Greenwich House Music School
46 Barrow Street, New York City
$10/$5 students & seniors

Threetwo’s soloists will be presented in a marathon concert of their
most adventurous repertoire. The event will have two breaks of food &
drink, and a reception to follow. We hope you can attend!

Works will be performed by composers Iannis Xenakis, Elliott Carter,
Christian Wolff, Stuart Saunders Smith and Salvatore Martirano, the
Russian futurists Sergei Protopopov and Nikolai Obouhov, and a
transatlantic troupe of younger experimental composers including Paul
Reller, Alfred Zimmerlin, Nick Didkovsky, Eric Lyon, Drew Krause, Larry
Polansky, Martin Wehrli, and Benjamin Grosser.

Directors: Keith Moore and Taimur Sullivan
For more information, e-mail

Tomas Bächli (piano)
Matthew Gold (percussion)
Margaret Lancaster (flute)
Drew Krause (piano)
Paul De Jong (violoncello)

Iannis Xenakis - Rebonds (1987-89)
Salvatore Martirano - Phleu (1988)
Alfred Zimmerlin - Piano Piece VIII (1999)
Nick Didkovsky - Caught by the Sky with Wire (1996)
Stuart Saunders Smith - Fences, in Three Tragedies (1998)
Martin Wehrli - Piano Piece VI (1997)
Elliott Carter - Scrivo in Vento (1991)
Paul Reller - Executive Outcomes (1998)
Drew Krause - Two Ballads (1997)
Christian Wolff - Piano Song "I'm a dangerous woman" (1983)
Sergei Protopopov - Sonata for piano (1924)
Larry Polansky - Cinderella (1998)
Paul Reller - In Praise of Buddy Hackett (1998)
Eric Lyon - Paradigm (1998)
Nikolai Obouhov - Adorons Christ! Fragment du troisième et dernier
testament (1946)
Benjamin Grosser - new work (1999)

ThreeTwo, currently in its sixth season, took its home in New York City
in 1997. The festival was founded in 1994 by Keith Moore, and has been
an annual event that showcases composers and performers dedicated to
experimental and avant-garde music, focusing on emerging composers and
interpreters from the United States and abroad.

Previous season have featured composers including Gerhard Stäbler, Alvin
Lucier, Neely Bruce, Daniel Goode, Larry Polansky, Stuart Smith, David
Tudor, Michael Parsons and Laurence Crane, and performers including
Apartment House new music group (U.K.), accordionist Margit Kern
(Germany), THUMP piano duo, Trio Algetic (percussion), The Performer’s
Workshop Ensemble, and numerous soloist from the United States and

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b27 : Wed Jun 11 2003 - 13:09:16 EDT