(no subject)

Subject: (no subject)
From: sdbeck@lsu.edu
Date: Wed Dec 01 1999 - 12:09:20 EST

The Society for Electro-Acoustic Music in the United States (SEAMUS) Board
of Directors is pleased to announce that its SEAMUS Award for the year 2000
will be presented to Paul Lansky.

The SEAMUS Award is given annually to individuals whose lifetime
achievements and contributions have greatly advanced the art, craft and
technology of electro-acoustic music in the United States. This award
recognizes Paul Lansky's important contributions as a composer, as an
educator, and as a software designer. The award will be presented to him
during the SEAMUS National Conference (SEAMUS Y2K), March 10, 2000 at the
University of North Texas, in Denton, TX.

Previous winners of the SEAMUS Award include Vladimir Ussachevsky (1987),
Les Paul (1988), Mario Davidovsky (1989), Otto Luening (1990), Max Mathews
(1991), John Chowning (1993), Robert Moog (1994), Milton Babbitt (1995),
Charles Dodge (1996), Louis (post.) and Bebe Barron (1997), Morton
Subotnick (1998) and Pauline Oliveros (1999).

SEAMUS is a professional society of composers, performers, educators and
students of electronic and computer music. Its activities include the
annual national conference, the SEAMUS CD Series, ElectroAcousticMusic
Week, the ASCAP/SEAMUS Student Commission Competition, and the
JournalSEAMUS and SEAMUS Newsletter. For more information about SEAMUS
and SEAMUS Y2K, see our web site: http://seamus.lsu.edu/.

Stephen David Beck
President, SEAMUS

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b27 : Wed Jun 11 2003 - 13:09:14 EDT