The Virtual Concert Hall

Subject: The Virtual Concert Hall
From: Paul Rudy (
Date: Mon Aug 09 1999 - 01:42:09 EDT

On Monday August 9, 11 PM Mtn. Standard Time "The Virtual Concert Hall"
will air on Aspen Public Radio, KAJX, 91.5 FM. The Virtual Concert Hall
willbe a bimonthly radio show comprised of works which require electricity
partof their presentation. This will include electroacoustic, computer, and
digitalmusics of all sorts, as well as amplified acoustic ensembles.

The playlist for August 9, 1999 is as follows:

Hye Kyung Lee Opposed Directions
                                        Hye Kyung Lee, Piano

Paul Rudy Parallax 2 "Apparitions"
                                Craig Hultgren, Cello

Ronald Parks Guitar Music

Ake Parmerud Jeux Imaginaire

Tom Lopez Hollow Ground II
                                Larissa Montanaro, Soprano

Anyone interested in submitting works for consideration, please send them
to the below address.

Paul Rudy
Paul Rudy
Assistant Professor of Composition
University of Missouri, Kansas City
Conservatory of Music
4949 Cherry
Kansas City, MO 64110-2229
phone: 816/235-2940
fax: 816/235-5265
email: or

Summer Address (ca. June 10 to August 15):
Paul Rudy/Renee Sexton
c/p Aspen Music School
2 Music School Road
Aspen, CO 81611 USA
Phone: 970/925-3254
Fax: 970/920-1643

Get Free Email and Do More On The Web. Visit

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b27 : Wed Jun 11 2003 - 13:09:05 EDT