(Fwd) Organised Sound

Subject: (Fwd) Organised Sound
From: TerraGizmo (healy@pobox.upenn.edu)
Date: Tue May 11 1999 - 20:14:43 EDT

>From: "David Worrall" <drw@stimpy.anu.edu.au>
>Date: Wed, 12 May 1999 09:51:48 -0500
>To: cecdiscuss@concordia.ca
>Subject: (Fwd) Organised Sound
>Mime-Version: 1.0
>Sender: owner-cecdiscuss@concordia.ca
>Precedence: bulk
>Reply-To: cecdiscuss@concordia.ca
>--- Forwarded mail from Tony Myatt <tone@cage.york.ac.uk>
>Sender: tone@cage.york.ac.uk
>Date: Tue, 11 May 1999 17:15:13 +0100
>From: Tony Myatt <tone@cage.york.ac.uk>
>X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.05C-SGI [en] (X11; I; IRIX 6.5 IP32)
>To: "Music-Research@comlab.ox.ac.uk" <Music-Research@comlab.ox.ac.uk>,
> "csound@maths.ex.ac.uk" <csound@maths.ex.ac.uk>,
> "pcsound@maths.bath.ac.uk" <pcsound@maths.bath.ac.uk>,
> "icma@umich.edu" <icma@umich.edu>, "SOUND@acm.org" <SOUND@acm.org>,
> "algo-comp@heinous.isca.uiowa.edu" <algo-comp@heinous.isca.uiowa.edu>,
> "smallmusic@xcf.berkeley.edu" <smallmusic@xcf.berkeley.edu>,
> "brit-comp-music@mailbase.ac.uk" <brit-comp-music@mailbase.ac.uk>,
> "emusic-l@american.ed" <emusic-l@american.ed>,
> "synth-l@american.edu" <synth-l@american.edu>,
> "lelioc@mailserver.idg.fi.cnr.it" <lelioc@risc.idg.fi.cnr.it>,
> "music@watson.ibm.com" <music@watson.ibm.com>,
> "msp@muttley.UCSD.EDU" <msp@muttley.UCSD.EDU>,
> "barry_truax@sfu.ca" <barry_truax@sfu.ca>,
> "David.Worrall@anu.edu.au" <David.Worrall@anu.edu.au>,
> "phil@sonicartsnetwork.org" <phil@sonicartsnetwork.org>,
> "cec@vax2.concordia.ca" <cec@vax2.concordia.ca>,
> "EMF@emf.org" <EMF@emf.org>,
> "piotr@connect.ab.ca" <piotr@connect.ab.ca>,
> "dgang@cs.huji.ac.il" <dgang@cs.huji.ac.il>,
> "uri@violin.technion.ac.il" <uri@violin.technion.ac.il>,
> "caesar@acd.ufrj.br" <caesar@acd.ufrj.br>,
> "antunez@guarany.cdp.unb.br" <antunez@guarany.cdp.unb.br>,
> "Jonathas@dsif.fee.unicamp.br" <Jonathas@dsif.fee.unicamp.br>,
> "dalfarra@clacso.edu.ar" <dalfarra@clacso.edu.ar>,
> "os@cage" <os@cage.york.ac.uk>
>Subject: Organised Sound
> Organised Sound
> An International Journal of Music and Technology
>Volume 4, Number 3
>Issue thematic title: Breaking the Boundaries
>Date of Publication: December 1999
>Publishers: Cambridge University Press
>Articles to be considered for publication in the named issue are now
>Volume 4/3 is to investigate the theme "Breaking the Boundaries". Too
>many decade thresholds (or "centuries", or "millennia" if you prefer)
>have stimulated change, not only in the arts but in many other aspects
>of society, politics and economy.
>Are we, the community of electroacoustic music and music
>technology, satisfied with our music, our scholarship, our technological
>developments or our relationship with society at large?
>Organised Sound invites you to document your vision of where we might
>go from here in any area of music involving technology, or of technology
>involving organised sound.
>Submissions can be in written, graphic or sonic form. What artistic
>and technological boundaries are fixed or due for removal in the
>future? Is there anyone ahead of his/her time in our field these days?
>Notes for Contributors can be obtained from the inside back cover of
>published issues of Organised Sound or from:
>Articles and other material for the editors' consideration should be
>by 1st August 1999. Hard copy to:
> The Editors,
> Organised Sound,
> Department of Contemporary Arts
> Crewe+Alsager Faculty
> Manchester Metropolitan University
> Hassall Road
> Alsager
> Cheshire ST7 2HL, UK.
>Email submissions should be mailed to (please see SUBMISSION FORMAT
> os@cage.york.ac.uk
>Further details about Organised Sound are available at:
>Editors: Ross Kirk, Leigh Landy, Tony Myatt, Richard Orton.
>Corresponding Editors:
> Lelio Camilleri, Daniel Oppenheim, Miller Puckette, Barry Truax,
> David Worrall
>International Editorial Board:
> Marc Battier, Francois Bayle, Peter Castine, Alcedo Coenen,
> Francis Dhomont,Simon Emmerson, Rajmil Fischman, Takayuki Rai,
> John Rimmer, Jean-Claude Risset, Francis Rumsey, Conrado Silva,
> Christiane Ten-Hoopen, Daniel Teruggi, Jukka Tiensuu,
> Trevor Wishart, Scott Wyatt, Iannis Xenakis.
>---End of forwarded mail from Tony Myatt <tone@cage.york.ac.uk>
>Head, Australian Centre for the Arts and Technology
>Australian National University
>President, Australasian Computer Music Association
>GPO Box 804 Canberra Australia 2601
>'phone: +61 2 6249.5640 Fax: +61 2 6247.0229
>email: David.Worrall@anu.edu.au

........ *
John Phillips/Carolyn Healy: EMusic- Installation Art Website:

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b27 : Wed Jun 11 2003 - 13:08:57 EDT