Re: National Post article

Subject: Re: National Post article
Date: Mon Feb 22 1999 - 12:43:37 EST

As an aside to this discussion, I should point out that the recipient of
the 1999 SEAMUS Award for lifetime achievement and contribution to
electroacoustic music will be Pauline Oliveros.

This award is presented annually at the SEAMUS National Conference, and
recognizes the pioneers and innovators of electroacoustic music in the
United States. Past recipients include: Vladimir Ussachevsky, Otto
Luening, Mario Davidovsky, Morton Subotnick, Les Paul, John Chowning,
Charles Dodge, Robert Moog, and Bebe & Louis Barron.

Pauline is the second woman to receive this award.

Stephen David Beck
President, SEAMUS

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b27 : Wed Jun 11 2003 - 13:08:52 EDT