JTTP 2005 Official Release on Where's the Beat (w. guests; internet feed)


Subject: JTTP 2005 Official Release on Where's the Beat (w. guests; internet feed)
From: jef chippewa (jef@econtact.ca)
Date: Mon Aug 29 2005 - 02:18:39 EDT


JTTP 2005 Official Winners Release on Where's the Beat?
Wednesday August 31, 2005 09:00-11:30 (EST)
Berlin 15:00 | Melbourne 23:00 (Wednesday) |
Montréal/Toronto 09:00 | Vancouver 06:00

Eliot Handelman will be hosting the official JTTP
2005 winners' release party in the CKUT booth
during this week's edition of Where's the Beat?.
Guests on the show will include James Duhamel,
Delphine Measroch and Samuel Beaudoin, as well as
CEC cronies Yves Gigon, Ian Chuprun and jef
chippewa. (programme info follows)

The top 5 placing works from this year's JTTP
competition will be played, as will a bunch of
other stuff that hasn't been fully decided yet...

1) James Duhamel - Le Radeau (2005)
2) Martin Bédard - Topographie de la noirceur (2005)
3) Delphine Measroch - Machin Machine (2005)
4) Samuel Beaudoin - n'importe quoi (2005)
5) Ivan Elezovic - Almost there... (2001)

The programme may be heard via CKUT's live
internet feed available at:
http://ckut.ca/listen.php

BYOB (bring your own barbeque), roasting will ensue.

Call-ins welcome: +1 514 398 4616

More info on the larger JTTP project:
http://cec.concordia.ca/jttp/

All works from the CEC's annual JTTP competition
appear in SONUS, the CEC's online database of
1500+ electroacoustic works (search for "JTTP
2005" in the "Appeared in" field).
http://sonus.ca

--

Where's the Beat? - Eliot Handelman & Kathy Kennedy (alternating) CKUT 90.3 FM, McGill University (Montréal CANADA) Irreverent, honest, no-holds-barred presentation of contemporary classical and electroacoustic music, punctuated by discussion of related issues. Website includes archived shows. "[Eliot is] m and Kathy is c^2. Together [they] create e."

live feed rtsp://real.cam.org/live/ckut.ra (33 kbps RealAudio) station website http://ckut.ca contact: Eliot Handelman <eliot@generation.net>, Kathy Kennedy <kathykennedy@sympatico.ca>

--

Communauté électroacoustique canadienne (CEC) Canadian Electroacoustic Community Université Concordia RF-302, 7141 rue Sherbrooke ouest, Montréal QC CANADA H4B 1R6 [ http://cec.concordia.ca | http://www.econtact.ca | http://www.sonus.ca ]



This archive was generated by hypermail 2b27 : Sat Dec 22 2007 - 01:46:10 EST