Re: Simultaneity Project Update


Subject: Re: Simultaneity Project Update
From: macCormac (macCormac@shaw.ca)
Date: Thu Dec 02 2004 - 12:23:12 EST


i am willing & able to participate :-) how may i / we assist in your
audio endeavors :- ?

pmw music wrote:

> Simultaneity update
>
> Dear all,
>
> just want to say thanks to so many of you for agreeing
> to help make the first world-wide simultaneous
> recordings.
>
> I have sofar had volunteers from London, Birmingham,
> Belfast, Montreal, Paris, Vancouver, Nepal,
> Afghanistan, New York, Seattle, Wellington, Duneadon,
> Stockholm, Mumbai and am currently awaiting results of
> an initiative assisted by the British Council which
> has offices in some of the more difficult-to-reach
> areas of the world.
>
> I would still very much like to find more countries to
> participate - and would welcome suggestions from
> anyone who has them.
>
> We are making 3 recordings - I realise that not
> everyone will be likely to be able to participate in
> each recording, but hopefully it will increase the
> chances of getting good and diverse sounds.
>
> My suggested time for a first recording is 18.50pm -
> 19.10pm GMT on December 16th.
> I realise that there is no good time for everybody
> involved - we cover almost the entire spectrum of time
> zones between us - for some of you this is very early,
> for others itís late - Apologies to those of you in
> New Zealand who get the shorter end of the stick with
> recording times I will try to make the following 2
> recordings at different times.
>
> Time zones: 19.00pm GMT is;
> 19.00pm in the UK and Ireland
> 20.00pm in Paris and Stockholm
> 23.30pm in Mumbai
> 08.00am in New Zealand
> 14.00pm in New York
> 11.00am in Seattle and Vancouver
>
> The first recording will involve clocks/bells etc
> striking the hour.
>
> If you haven't contacted me and would like to
> participate, then I'd love to hear from you
>
> kind regards
>
> Pete M Wyer



This archive was generated by hypermail 2b27 : Sat Dec 22 2007 - 01:46:05 EST