Fwd: Mountain Computer Music Festival

Subject: Fwd: Mountain Computer Music Festival
From: Kevin Austin (kevin.austin@videotron.ca)
Date: Tue Aug 31 2004 - 20:11:56 EDT

>Date: Tue, 31 Aug 2004 12:53:03 -0600
>From: "Nichols, Charles" <Charles.Nichols@MSO.UMT.EDU>
>Subject: Mountain Computer Music Festival
>Charles Nichols and the Department of Music of the University of
>Montana are please to announce the
>Mountain Computer Music Festival
>September 7
>Concert at 7:30 pm at the Phyllis Washington Park Amphitheater (at
>the base of Mount Sentinel) or at the Music Recital Hall in case of
>rain, featuring computer music composed and performed by UM students
>and faculty Charles Nichols, as well as Kotoka Suzuki, David
>Berezan, and guest composer/performer Matthew Burtner from the
>University of Virginia. Bring a lawn chair or blanket for seating,
>and a picnic.
>Lecture at 1:00 pm at the Music Department, by guest Matthew Burtner
>entitled, "Disembodying the Physical/Embodying the Virtual: Computer
>Music Composition, Instrument Design and Performance."
>A donation of $3 for students and $5 for adults is suggested.
>Call (406) 243-5360 for more information.
>Trolling for Virtue (2004) - Jahsek Arthisus (aka Eric Davey)
>for computer, human, quadraphonic spatialization, and over-stimulation
>Stygian Corridors (2003) - Jonathan Lewis
>for computer-generated sound
>Strata 3: Guqin (2003) - Charles Nichols
>for electric violin, interactive computer processing, and
>quadraphonic spatialization
>Unheard Voices, Ancient Spaces (1999) - David Berezan
>for computer-manipulated sound
>S-Trance-S (2001) - Matthew Burtner
>for computer metasaxophone
>Ice Flow Sonification (2004) - Ed Wrzesien
>for computer-generated sound and quadraphonic spatialization
>Torrianse (2004) - Neil Haroldson
>for electronic wind controller, interactive computer programming,
>and synthesizer
>Posture (2003) - Charles Nichols
>for quadraphonic computer-generated sound
>Soledad (2004) - Christopher Stark
>for bass and real-time signal processing
>Umidi Soni Colores (2002) - Kotoka Suzuki/Claudia Rohrmoser
>for 8-channel tape and 3 videos
>S-Morphe-S (2002) - Matthew Burtner
>for singing bowl soprano saxophone hybrid instrument

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b27 : Sat Dec 22 2007 - 01:46:03 EST